Increase font size Decrease font size Reset font size

Judicial officers reshuffled

Bureau Report 2014-11-09
PESHAWAR: The Peshawar High Court on Saturday ordered transfers and postings of 20 judicial officers, including three additional district and sessions judges (ADSJs) and 17 civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates.

According to an order issued by the PHC`s Registrar Mohammad Arshad, ADSJ Nusrat Yasmeen, who was repatriated from the provincial government, has been posted at Peshawar. While ADSJ Aurangzeb Khan has been transferred from Tank to DI Khan and ADSJ Mamrez Khan Khalil has been transferred from Swat to DI Khan.

Similarly, civil judge Aurangzeb Khan has been transferred from Abbottabad to Bannu, and civil judge Ishtiaq Ahmed has been transferred from Bannu to Havelian tehsil of Abbottabad.

Other transferred civil judges include: Tila Mohammad (transferred from Havelian to Abbottabad), Fida Mohammad (from Mardan to DI Khan), Nisar Mohammad Khan (from DI Khan to Mardan), Shakeel-ur-Rehman (from Paharpur to Peshawar), Mohammad Ilyas Khan (from Peshawar to Paharpur), Mohammad Umer Al-Farooq (from Mansehra to Hangu), Mohammad Sohail (from Thall in Hangu to Oghi in Mansehra), Niamatullah Shah (from Paharpur to Lower Dir), Afzal Ahmad (from Oghi to Thall), Mohammad Mushtaq (from Hangu to Shabqadar in Charsadda) and Mohammad Ilyas (from Shabqadar to Mansehra).

Four female civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates have also been transferred and posted at different stations as judges of family courts. They include: Nadia Gul Wazir (from Haripur to Karak), Hussan Bano (from Swabi to Swat), Kiran Shaukat (from Peshawar to DI Khan) and Saima Irfan (from Peshawar to DI Khan).