VCs appointed in seven varsities in Punjab
Increase font size Decrease font size Reset font size
By Our Staff Reporter | 8/28/2015 12:00:00 AM
LAHORE: The Punjab government on Thursday appointed vice chancellors of seven public sector universities in the province.

A total of 10 universities had been without a head for the last couple of months, causing academic and administrative problems in these institutions.

According to a notification, Dr Hassan Amir Shah will be the vice chancellor of the Government College University, Lahore; Dr Rauful Azam of the University of Education, Lahore; Dr Tahir Amin of Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan; Dr Samina Amin Qadir of Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi; Dr Talat Afza of Government Sadiq Women University, Bahawalpur; Dr Athar Mahmood of Khwaja Ghulam Farid University of Engineering and Information Technology, Rahim Yar Khan and Dr Khaleeq Ahmad of Ghazi University, DG Khan.

Majority of the vice chancellors have taken charge of their office for a period of four years.