Increase font size Decrease font size Reset font size

Four more PML-N lawmakers join PTI

By Our Staff Reporter 2018-05-11
ISLAMABAD: Four more Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) legislators on Thursday deserted the ruling party and joined the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI).

According to PTPs information secretary Fawad Chaudhry, PML-N MNAs Rana Umar Nazeer and Raza Hayat Harraj from Gujranwala and Khanewal, respectively are among those who announced their decision joining the PTI after their meeting with chairman Imran Khan at his Banigala residence.

Mr Harraj, who served as a minister in the cabinet of civilian government under military dictator Gen Pervez Musharraf, has joined the PTI a day after some 20 members of the recently-formed Junoobi Punjab Suba Mahaz entered into an alliance with the party.

According to Mr Chaudhry, member of Punjab Assembly Abdul Razzaq Khan Niazi and former MPA Raheela Yahya Munawar have also joined the PTL He added that another prominent political figure from Kamoke, Rana Nazir, has also announced his alliance with the party.